October 26

Excitement Abounds . . . We’re Starting Today

Earlier today, I congratulated my first period class for being blog pioneers. They toiled with me as we learned a few things about creating student blogs. I give them a lot of credit for being able to roll with the punches. Sure we had a few missteps along the way, but overall, they were awesome. A huge shout-out to Adria, Ajani, Emily, Essence, Ethan, Gabe, and Jayden for bringing their “A game” to class today! I’ll update our widgets so that their blogs are listed on the side.

My students are my superheros! Thanks for joining me on this journey, kiddos!

My students are my superheros! Thanks for joining me on this journey, kiddos!


Posted October 26, 2015 by mrsgreenwood in category Development, Student Writing

About the Author

The path to teaching is not always a straight one. Prior to finally admitting I wanted to be an English teacher, I worked as a technical writer, graphic designer, pharmacy technician, and instructional assistant. Being a teacher, however, is the most rewarding career yet, save for one . . . being a mother to 26-year-old twin daughters. When I'm not teaching, I'm either reading, knitting, taking photographs, running, or writing, but teaching is never far from my mind. I truly love my job and am privileged to work with many talented colleagues and students alike.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*